Questions & Answers (FAQ)

Here you will find an overview of frequently asked questions regarding translation and internationalization.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to send us a message. We look forward to hearing from you!

Contents


What are the first steps towards a multilingual online shop?

All translation projects start with a conversation. What needs to be translated and in which order, what’s the budget, what’s the time frame etc.?
A basic analysis of the technical structure of the website or online shop is also required for seamless integration of the translation processes and simple file processing.

Are the translations really done by native-speakers?

Yes. We work exclusively with native-speaking translators at Eurotext. We have a department dedicated to acquiring new translators. Our goal is always to find the perfect translator for your particular project.

Will I always have the same translators working for me?

Yes. The country teams we put together are tailor-made for our clients’ projects. Translators are selected according not only to their skills and specialties, but also their personal preferences and hobbies. Together these translators form a dedicated country team for the project.

How much does it cost to translate an online shop?

We will provide you with a quote based on the information in your briefing. We can also provide you with multiple quotes with different service levels and workflows.

How much will it cost if I need an entire country team for my online shop?

Different clients have different expectations regarding quality and budget. We offer different service levels to meet all requirements. Affordable translations by a single translator, high-quality translations reviewed by a second translator and even technical reviews by experts in the field.

What happens if my texts are distributed across different systems?

We will find the technical basis that best suits us both. We have options at our disposal for a wide range of different systems (PIM, ERP, CMS, shop software, middleware etc.) From plugins and customized integration to manual export and import – together we will find the optimal solution for your requirements. Then comes the question of how to approach the translation. All at once or step by step? The answer to this question will depend on your own expectations, your budget, the state of the market and a number of other factors. We will help you decide what is best for you.
Before getting started with the translation itself, it is worth considering how best to optimize the overall workflow. It is often possible to simplify or even automate processes with very little effort, or to use data formats that are easy to process. The objective behind all of this is to cut costs, save time and minimize the administrative burden.

[/content_section_text]

Can I also order machine translations?

We accept orders for machine translations at Eurotext, but they are not suitable for all types of text. The quality of emotional and cleverly formulated texts, such as marketing texts, SEO texts and product texts, suffers greatly at the hands of machine translation.

I have translated my online shop with Google. Can I have it post-edited?

Correcting a machine translation often requires more effort than providing a good translation from scratch. We therefore evaluate existing translations with native-speaking linguists and then decide on the correct approach with all those involved.

How many languages can Eurotext translate my online shop into?

We currently offer translations in more than 50 languages.

How long will it take to internationalize my entire online shop?

Translating an entire online shop generally takes several weeks. Complex internationalization projects may take several months. We help you plan and prioritize product texts and SEO content to make sure that your shop is generating sales for the duration of the project. We will also organize your ongoing content updates…

How can I contact Eurotext?

Despite our automated translation portal, personal contact is also very important to us. This means that you have a dedicated contact at Eurotext with cover in times of absence. You will have their email address and phone extension so that you can contact them directly at all times.

What does SEO have to do with translation?

A lot, if not everything! Texts optimized for search engines also have to be translated in a way that is optimized for search engines. Existing keywords need to be correctly implemented in the translation. And we go a step further! Our teams of native speakers research suitable keywords for you. For home and abroad.

Fragen & Antworten (FAQ)

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht der häufigsten Fragen und Antworten. Sollten Sie weitere Fragen haben, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns eine Nachricht zukommen zu lassen. Wir freuen uns schon darauf!

Was sind die ersten Schritte zum mehrsprachigen Onlineshop?

Jedes Übersetzungsprojekt beginnt mit einem Gespräch. Was soll übersetzt werden, was ist dabei wichtig, welches Budget steht zur Verfügung, welcher Zeitrahmen etc.?
Auch die technische Struktur der Webseite bzw. des Onlineshops wird grob analysiert, um eine möglichst reibungslose Integration der Prozesse und einfache Verarbeitung der Daten zu ermöglichen.

Werden Übersetzungen wirklich durch Muttersprachler erstellt?

Ja. Bei Eurotext arbeiten wir ausschließlich mit muttersprachlichen Übersetzern. Wir haben ein Kollegen-Team, welches sich speziell der Suche nach neuen Übersetzern widmet. Das Ziel ist dabei immer, den perfekten Übersetzer für Ihr Projekt zu finden.

Arbeiten immer die gleichen Übersetzer für mich?

Ja. Wir stellen für die Projekte unserer Kunden individuelle Länderteams zusammen. Jeder Übersetzer wird nach seinen Fähigkeiten und Spezialisierungen – aber auch nach persönlichen Vorlieben und Hobbys – ausgesucht und getestet. Zusammen bilden diese Übersetzer dann ein festes Projekt-Länderteam.

Was kostet es, den Onlineshop zu übersetzen?

Basierend auf den Informationen aus dem Briefing wird ein Angebot erstellt. Bei Bedarf können auch mehrere Angebote erstellt werden, die unterschiedliche Servicelevels oder Workflows berücksichtigen.

Was kostet es, wenn ich ein ganzes Länderteam für meinen Onlineshop benötige?

Jeder Kunde hat individuelle Ansprüche an Budget und Qualität. Deshalb bieten wir verschiedene Servicelevels, die jedem Anspruch gerecht werden. Preiswerte Übersetzungen nach dem 2-Augen-Prinzip, hochwertige Übersetzungen dank Korrektorat durch einen zweiten Übersetzer oder sogar fachliche Prüfung durch einen ausgewiesenen Experten.

Was passiert, wenn die Texte auf verschiedene Systeme verteilt sind?

Wir suchen für Sie die bestmögliche technische Basis für die gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit. Je nach verwendetem System (PIM, ERP, CMS, Shopsoftware, Middleware etc.) bieten sich verschiedene Möglichkeiten an. Ob Plugin, individuelle Integration oder manueller Ex-/Import – gemeinsam finden wir die optimale Lösung für Ihre Anforderungen. An diesem Punkt wird auch geklärt, wie übersetzt werden soll. Alles auf einmal oder lieber Schritt für Schritt? Welcher Weg der richtige ist, hängt von den eigenen Vorstellungen, dem Budget, der Marktsituation und anderen Faktoren ab. Gerne beraten wir Sie hierbei.
Bevor die eigentliche Übersetzung losgeht, sollte auch überlegt werden, wie sich der Workflow optimieren lässt. Häufig lassen sich Prozesse mit geringem Aufwand vereinfachen oder gar automatisieren oder die Daten so formatieren, dass die Verarbeitung deutlich vereinfacht wird. Ziel dabei ist Kosteneinsparung, schnellere Bearbeitung und minimierter Verwaltungsaufwand.

Kann ich auch maschinelle Übersetzungen bestellen?

Maschinelle Übersetzungen können bei Eurotext bestellt werden, sie eignen sich jedoch nicht für alle Textsorten. Gerade bei Marketing-, SEO- oder Produkttexten mit viel Emotionen oder geschickten Formulierungen bedeutet maschinelle Übersetzung einen hohen Qualitätsverlust.

Ich habe meinen Onlineshop mit Google übersetzt. Kann ich das überarbeiten lassen?

Eine maschinelle Übersetzung zu korrigieren ist häufig aufwändiger als eine gute Übersetzung neu zu erstellen. Wir bewerten daher bestehende Übersetzungen mit muttersprachlichen Linguisten und entscheiden dann gemeinsam mit allen Beteiligten die optimale Vorgehensweise.

In wie viele Sprachen kann ich mit Eurotext übersetzen?

Wir bieten aktuell Übersetzungen in mehr als 50 Sprachen an.

Wie lange dauert die komplette Übersetzung meines Onlineshops?

Die Übersetzung eines kompletten Onlineshops dauert in der Regel mehrere Wochen. Komplexe Projekte können auch mehrere Monate in Anspruch nehmen. Damit der Shop in der Zwischenzeit schon Umsätze generiert, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Projektplanung und Priorisierung von Produkttexten und SEO-Inhalten. Und natürlich organisieren wir für Sie auch die zwischenzeitlichen Contentupdates …

Wie kann ich Eurotext erreichen?

Abseits von automatisierten Prozessen mit dem Übersetzungsportal legen wir sehr viel Wert auf persönlichen Kontakt. Das bedeutet: Sie haben bei uns einen festen Ansprechpartner mit Vertretung. Und die direkte Mailadresse und Telefondurchwahl. So können Sie Ihr Projektteam immer ohne Umwege oder Serviceschleifen erreichen.

Was haben Übersetzungen und SEO eigentlich miteinander zu tun?

Sehr viel, vielleicht alles. Suchmaschinenoptimierte Texte müssen auch suchmaschinenoptimiert übersetzt werden. Bestehende Keywords sollten bei allen Übersetzungen richtig eingesetzt werden. Und wir gehen noch einen Schritt weiter: Wir recherchieren für Sie passende Keywords mit muttersprachlichen Teams. Vor Ort und in Ihrem Zielmarkt.